Video Reflection Log #3

April 15, 2010 sew0927

1) Today, I feel a slightly better about my video.  I am stilllll overwhelmed, but it’s slowly getting better after doing the story board and other notes to help set up my video.

2) Delivery is still my most important component I am trying to work on.  I am trying to figure out a good and effective way of delivering my video to the audience.

3) Well, during class on Tuesday, I did the story board and that helped me to know a little bit of where I wanted to take my video.  Then last night I found pictures that coincide with Miami’s history and the history of the sororities and frats here at miami. Then I found Chi o pictures that I wanted to use and put them all in an album.  Then i found more facts about Miami and Chi o, as well as statistics and put that into a word document to reference.  I wrote down all the addresses of the websites so I could give credit to them at the end of the video.  Then I started to put the pictures into the video on imovie.  Today I interviewed two people that didn’t rush.  I will interview two more people (people that did rush) tomorrow.  Then hopefully i’ll be able to start putting it together.  Hopefully, I will get a lot of work done tomorrow in class as well.

4) I am starting to feel a bit more optimistic towards this project.  I am still nervous I won’t get it together in time and I’m also nervous that I will show my video in class and it wont measure up to the other projects by other people.

5) This week I am going to try to finish my interviews, upload them to the computer, start writing a script of what I need to say and start recording the voiceover!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts