Tues 4/13

April 13, 2010 sew0927

Body/Identity

1 and 2) I intend to promote a happy tone to my video.  I want to include upbeat songs that promote happiness to my audience.  I want to show them what a happy mood the Greek Life here at Miami puts me in. My topic doesn’t really need to include a certain sexual orientation.  It shouldn’t give the idea that only straight people go greek but simply by the nature of the stereotypes of greek life here at miami, some might think that only white, straight people are greek.  I think some sororities are trying to break out of that so maybe I should include a picture of me with my Indian sorority sister to show that not only white people go greek. I could also include statistics of the diversity of greek life at miami. Mainly I will be targeting women because my video is only about sororities but I think it could apply to guys that are interested in Greek life here at Miami too.

2ctd) I want to include all of these things to promote Greek life, not make people think it is a bad thing.  Thats why I want to have an upbeat feeling to it.

3) I want to include my upbeat happy friends that aren’t the “general stereotype” of Greek life to show the audience that not everyyy girl at miami is the “sorority girl” type. Since my video is about sororities, i think it is okay to mainly have women in it and narrating it.

4) I wont be using anything that isn’t my own work.  All the pictures will be ones that i took and same with the videos.  However, I will show a video clip from youtube but once it’s there it is free game.

Your Body and Writing

1) I usually email, text, facebook, talk, journal, and write memos on the computer.  emailing involves the computer or my phone, texting involves my phone, facebook involves my computer or phone (because my phone has internet), talking involves a cell phone or another person to talk to, journaling involves a pen and my notebook, writing memos on the computer involves the computer.  Most of my types of writing involve a computer or a phone.

2) my body merges with the technology when I touch it.  I couldn’t write or text or anything without touching the computer or phone or pen.  These skills required are knowing how a computer works, how to type, how to read, how to write, how to text, and how to operate a cell phone.

3) when making this video my voice is going to be very engaged.  I intend to do the voiceover for the video. My hands with be utilized to hold the camera to video people or upload it onto the computer.

4) My identity is a white, straight, female, freshman in college. The way people act, dress, talk, interact all contribute to their identity.

5) My identity is produced through the computer or the things that I write.  I translate my opinions and personality to different forms, whether it be the computer, the cell phone, my journal, etc.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts